APREA hosts annual Dinner Meeting

Staff Writer
Donaldsonville Chief

The Ascension Parish Retired Educators Association held its Annual Dinner Meeting Thursday, August 8, 2013, at the George Blum Center. Mrs. Dora Lunkin was honored as the recent retiree and for her service to the organization. Sitting from left to right: Angelina Comminey, Joyce Gaignard, Dora Lunkin, Jevella Williamson (President), Juanita Dandridge, and Cynthia Gipson.

Standing from left to right: Bennie Jenkins, Adeline Jackson (Financial Secretary), Rosetta Brown, Deloris Scieneaux, Brenda Cost (Immediate Past President), Ora Bazile, Janet Stewart (First-Vice President), and Linda Francis. Not pictured are Joyce Rome (District IV President) and Sylvia Gipson.