VFW post 3766 installs new officers

Allison B. Hudson
VFW Ladies Auxiliary 2010-2011 officers.

Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 3766 installed the 2010-2011 officers last Tuesday evening. Clarence Brimmer Sr. served as the master of ceremony. Joyce Lesaicherre, and Priscilla Wilkerwitz installed the officers.

Guest speakers for the occasion were Tony Bacala of the Ascension Parish Sheriff’s Office and Tommy Martinez, Parish President.

VFW members also awarded Donaldsonville High School JROTC student Jenay Davis with a patriotic award.

Officers for the 2010-2011 year are: Commander Philip Guidry, Sr. Vice Commander Raymond Walters, Jr. Vice Commander Charles Breaux Jr., Quarter Master Jimmy Haynes, Chaplain Raymond Carbo, Adjutant Clarence Brimmer Sr., Surgeon Noah Boudreaux, Judge Advocate Nick Porto, Third Year Trustee Nolan Porrier, Two Year Trustee Raymond Decareaux, One Year Trustee Julien Trepagnier, and Post Service Officer Nolan Poirrier.

The 2010-2011 Officers of VFW Ladies Auxiliary are: President Mabel Ourso, Sr. Vice President Mae Dugas, Jr. Vice CommanderAntionette Haynes, Secretary and Treasurer Anna Lee Gautreau, Chaplain Marie Landry, Conductress Virgie LeBlanc, Patriotic Instructor Emelda Jonese, Guard Marie Guidry, One Year Trustee Betty Porrier, Two Year Trustee Bena Matassa, and Three Year Trustee Joyce Naquin.

pictured is the 2010-2011 VFW Post 3766 Officers.