Martinez retains parish presidency; Smiley wins Assessor race

Allison B. Hudson

Below is a list of winners and run-off election results:

Governor: Bobby Jindal

Lieutenant Governor: Jay Dardenne

Secretary of State: Tom Schedler

Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry: Mike Strain

Commissioner of Insurance: Jim Donelon

Assessor: Mert Smiley

Parish President: Tommy Martinez

BESE District 3: Lottie Beebe

BESE District 6: Run-off between Donald Songy and Chas Roemer

BESE District 8: Run-off between Jim Guillory and Carolyn Hill

State Senator District 2: Run-off between Elton Aubert and Troy Brown

Stae Representative District 58: Run-off between Dwayne Bailey and Ed Price

State Reresentative District 81: Run-off between Kevin Hull and Clay Schexnayder

State Representative District 88: Johnny Berthelot

Parish Council District 1: Oliver Joseph

Parish Council District 2: Kent Schexnaydre

Parish Council District 3: Travis Turner

Parish Council District 4: Run-off between Pat Bell and Doc Satterlee

Parish Council District 5: Dempsey Lambert

Parish Council District 8: Teri Casso

Parish Council District 10: Bryan Melancon