McNeese State confers degrees

Staff Writer
Donaldsonville Chief

Dr. Jeanne Daboval, provost and vice president for academic and student affairs at McNeese State University, conferred degrees on 756 students at the university’s fall commencement at 10 a.m. Saturday, Dec. 15, at Burton Coliseum.

Fall 2012 graduates are:

Master of Arts


Gina Strate, New Roads

Master of Business Administration

Business Administration:

Christina L. Landry, Franklin

Ashley F. Greene, Patterson

Master of Education

Education Technology Leadership:

Phyllis Norris Guidry, New Iberia

Master of Science

Environmental and Chemical Sciences:

Francesca Lee Procell, Zwolle

Health and Human Performance:

Danielle Murray, Marksville

Charles E. Jackson, Tallulah

Master of Science in Nursing


Tracie Lyn Monk, Elmer

Linda Palmer Showers, New Orleans

Liberal Studies:

Chase Aaron Henagan, Shreveport


Ashley L. Jones, Jackson

Bachelor of General Studies

General Studies:

Krystal Joy Zavala, Arabi

Raphelle D. Turner, Boyce

Champlain J. Babin, Donaldsonville

Sandi H. Rodriguez, Gray

Hannah E. Williams, Keithville

Renny Stanford Weber, Norco

Tyler Aristed Sanders, Patterson

Kendra M. Wells, Port Allen

Bachelor of Science

Agricultural Sciences:

Rene Paul Dandry, New Orleans

Dylan P. Reames, St. Francisville

Biological Science:

Megan F. Ange, Andrew E. Bradberry, Donovan M. Cormier, Gregory David Ferguson,

Raiyawna S. Gatlin, Shreveport

Biology Education-Grades 6-12:

Natalie J. Pritchett Ray, Westlake.

Business Education-Grades 6-12:

Kari Lynn Courville Wall, Denham Springs

Family and Consumer Sciences:

Casie Ada Addington, Whiteville

Health and Physical Education-Grades K-12:

Molly M. Slaydon, Many

Natural Resource Conservation Management:

Marnie L. Harrison, Innis


Nakeshia C. Brown, Laplace

Kierra M. Eddie, New Iberia

Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice:

Rogneisha Elaine Elliott, Patterson

Criminal Justice-Online:

Nyesha Latrice Sigue, Clarence

Saleem El-Amin, Franklinton

Joshua Adam Sigue, New Iberia

Bachelor of Science in Finance


Lacie Danielle Campbell, Natchitoches

Bachelor of Science in General Business Administration

General Business Administration:

Andrew E. Eckert, Thibodaux

Bachelor of Science in Mass Communication

Mass Communication:

Sharday R. White, Ama

Kentrell J. Butler, Patterson

Guy B. Morgan, Plaquemine

Gwendolyn A. Pinkney, St. Francisville

Belinda Ann Wiltz, St. Martinville

Bachelor of Science in Management


David C. Wiggins, Bossier City

Jakeshia M. Lewis, Morgan City

Bachelor of Science in Nursing


Michel Bernadette Hachey, Broussard

Sholanda T. Richardson, Hammond

Scott M. Ball, New Iberia

Casey N. Favors, Patterson

Sarita Dion Scott, Shreveport

Associate of General Studies

General Studies:

Kierra M. Eddie, New Iberia

Associate of Science in Engineering Technology

Engineering Technology:

Brian H. Gray, Denham Springs

Shannon Dawn Garfin, New Orleans

Associate of Science in Nursing


Adam Scott Landry, Addis

Melany Kay Atchison Morgan, Branch

Geri Ann Bowen, Metairie

April M. Robertson, St. Martinville