American Legion Post 98 installs new officers

Staff Writer
Donaldsonville Chief
Top row L to R:

Nolan Leblanc, Ray Juneau, Charles J. Breaux, Richard Bouchereeay, Steven Kohls and Nick Porto. 

Bottom row L to R:

Leroy Plaisance, Virgil Joffrion, Wilson Waguespack, Herman Tip Torres, Raymond Carbo and Clarence Brimmer.

The American Legion Post 98 installed its officers for the year of 2014-15 on June 17. For the program, guest speakers were Leroy Sullivan, Mayor of Donaldsonville, and other city officials. Also, the Parish President of Ascension Parish, Tommy Martinez and other parish officials spoke on the program.