Here's who made the 2022 LHSCA Softball All-Star teams

Jimmy Watson
Shreveport Times
The 2022 LHSCA All-Star Softball game will feature a lot of celebrating when it's held May 13-14 in Ball, Louisiana.

The Louisiana High School Coaches Association and the Louisiana Softball Coaches Association have announced rosters for the annual all-star game  May 13-14 at the Ward 10 Complex in Ball.

Arkansas signee Rylee Cloud of Fairview and Boston College signee Halie Pappion of Barbe are among the West All-Stars. Among the top East All-Stars are UL Monroe signee Maddie Nichols of West Monroe and Southeastern signee Madison Hebert of St. Charles Catholic.

A committee of Louisiana softball coaches selects the 18-member teams of seniors plus four alternatives.

The West coach will be Airline’s Brittany Smith assisted by Many’s Keaton Booker. They’ll be able to call on Louisiana Tech signees Paris Endris and Jina Baffuto of Airline, along with LSUA signee Tia Holmes and NSU signee Camryn Ford both of Many. The East coach is Tioga’s Brad Woodard assisted by Delcambre’s Keith Morgan. They’ll get some power from LSU-Eunice signees Landri Campbell of LaSalle and Sina Ballew of Buckeye.

END OF AN ERA:Cancer diagnosis sends Terry Josting into retirement 


Class representatives

Class 5A – Halie Pappion, Barbe

Class 4A – Ca’Terra Bates, Academy of Our Lady

Class 3A – Morgan Eaves, South Beauregard

Class 2A – Tia Holmes, Many 

Class 1A – Karleigh Soileau, St. Edmunds 

Class B – Rylee Cloud, Fairview

Class C – Camryn Cartinez, Ebarb

West at-large representatives

Nyjah Fontenot, Barbe

Jina Baffuto, Airline 

Paris Endris, Airline 

Brooklynn Bockhaus, Haughton 

Catherine Stokes, Natchitoches Central

Laney Waguespack, Hahnville

Madelyn England, Sam Houston

Sara Roussel, Hahnville

Kamryn Lafosse, Sam Houston

Camryn Ford, Many 

Ramsi Menard, Southside

Alternates: Emily Price, South Beauregard; Britt Bourgoyne, Brusly; Brayley Richard, Sulphur; Riley Myers, Southwood


Class representatives

Class 5A – Maddie Nichols, West Monroe 

Class 4A – Kairah Williams, Tioga

Class 3A – Katie Salling, Parkview Baptist

Class 2A – Madison Hebert, St. Charles Catholic 

Class 1A – Landri Campbell, LaSalle 

Class B – Kylee Johnson, Oak Hill

Class C – Gracie Sinclair, Georgetown

At-large representatives

Kristen Theils, Pineville

Emily Collins, Pineville

Sina Ballew, Buckeye 

Tori Shirley, Jena

Lainee Bailey, Walker

Gyvan Hammond, Walker

Addie Bagwell, Neville

Ellie Lofton, Neville

Brynee Songy, Dutchtown

Maria Detillier, Lutcher

Kenzie Vestal, West Monroe

Alternates: Sarah Adams, Cedar Creek; Autumn Vessier, Central BR; Carolyn Dorris, Ouachita Christian; Erin Stallings, Alexandria Senior High

Jimmy Watson covers Shreveport-Bossier area sports. Email him at and follow him on Twitter @JimmyWatson6.