Warriors take home national title

Staff Writer
Donaldsonville Chief

The 10th-grade Bayou State Warriors team won the JV Boys Division AAS national championship-Silver Division in San Antonio, Texas, on July 10.

The team is based in Prairieville and comprised of players from Ascension and the Baton Rouge area (Donaldsonville, St. Amant, Dutchtown and Catholic of Baton Rouge). The team is coached by Ed Moore, Keith Aikens and Paul Gibson, Jr.

The players are: Tyler Brooks, Justin Gibson, Anthony Gray, Mark Darby, Ja’Colby Landry, Guy Harry, Jr., Peyton Wax, Ahmond Augillard, Tray Michael Thomas, Ty’Len Wilson, Jimmie Pittman and Jaylen Gray.